Era

Some how I think I was born in the wrong Era. Yes, you heard me right, and no, I’m not going crazy.  I don’t think you can go crazy when you are already there 🙂

Ever since I was a kid I NEVER liked things that were “hip” at the time everyone else liked.  I have always loved the late 60’s and Early 70’s Era’s.  Why? Good question, and if you know the answer let me know Paaahhhllleeease!!!. 

I love the music from back then too.  I try and try to listen to what is consider “hot” music of today, but I always find my way back to the Mamma’s and the Papa’s, Fleetwood Mac, Sweetwater (a band that was great they played at woodstock ), Janis Joplin, Jimi Hendrix, and other great artists from that Era. 

I realize that I’m wierd, there is no need to tell me that, as I already know.  But that is irrevalent (sp?) to what I’m trying to get at.  I think I missed my true Generation…yes that generation was called “Hippies”.  Am I the only one out there that believes that they are growing old in the wrong time?!?! Please don’t let me be the only one!! If I am I think i probably need to get some professional help!!!

5 Comments

Filed under Life

5 responses to “Era

  1. its about time you showed up!

    where have you been? What is going on with you these days? I missed you from blogdom….

    your taste in music just explains that you have GOOD taste.

  2. Yup yup!! I know exactly how you feel!! 😛

  3. Happy Loverly Day!!!!! 🙂

  4. Watery says : I absolutely agree with this !

  5. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Philanthropic!!!!

Leave a Reply

